I LOVE Wrapping Presents

December 22, 2010

…perhaps my favorite of all the Christmas traditions.

presents wrapped with pinwheel bows

I’m a sucker for paper rosettes and love any excuse to glue rhinestones and wayward buttons to things.

presents wrapped with pinwheel bows

It’s a rather organic process, though I do like to keep a theme.    This year, I went for silver and gold with icy blue and the occasional pop of red.  I pulled every scrap bin out of my studio, and just started building from what I had on hand… (I always save lil remnants of ribbon!)… an eclectic mix of luxurious Italian handmade papers, basic kraft, and even a roll I found at the dollar store…(you’d be surprised at the paper you can find at the dollar store, just be aware that it’s usually thin and a little harder to work with)…now if I just had a tree to put them under…

Leave a Reply

