Vintage Inspired Rose and Peony Florals

October 23, 2012

Do all artist’s feel the urge to paint flowers?  Seems like I’m always thinking “one day I should paint that blossom.”  Thanks to sweet bride Aimee, I have finally get to nurture that side of me, even if only for a bit.

I have a feeling there will be more to come….

3 Responses to “Vintage Inspired Rose and Peony Florals”


  1. These are so pretty! I don’t know what it is about flowered, but you are right, we all want to capture them.


  2. […] those vintage inspired Rose & Peony watercolors swatches I was working on?  Here’s how all the paper goods came together for Aimee & […]


Leave a Reply

