Maternity Shoot with Diana Daley Photography

July 16, 2013

Some days I have to pinch myself for being so lucky to live and work in this artist filled town!   There is more inspiration to be found in Savannah, than time to execute the ideas that are generated from mingling with so many exceptional artists.  My friend Diana Daley represents one of these artists.  Not only does she have mad skills with her camera, she truly loves what she does with every fiber of her being, and it radiates through her photography.

So why did I want a maternity shoot?  Well…I may never do this again, so I better capture this time while it’s here…and let’s face it…pregnancy and the swollen feet and the extra 40 pounds and the morning sickness…and the mood swings…(you get the idea)  isn’t all that glamorous.  So to feel pretty for a day and celebrate the miracle that all this hard work is cooking up, is well worth it!  Thank you Diana for your professionalism, your friendship, and for these awesome photos!

Diana Daley Maternity Photographer

Diana Daley Maternity Photography

P.S.  Can’t wait to see the outtakes!

 

4 Responses to “Maternity Shoot with Diana Daley Photography”


  1. Love them Heather and you look great!! Never would have guessed you gained 40 lbs already…good news is you look wonderful the bad news is, that you can swell a lot towards the end and gain more! I gained over 50 with Adelynn but I have finally lost it all 🙂


    • Oh yeah! 40 pounds alright…but apparently was down two pounds yesterday for my checkup…so hopefully I’m leveling out. Oh and this heat has definitely got me starting to swell. The Dr. said my ankles look remarkable, but that doesn’t change the fact that the HURT like the Dickens! So close now!

  2. Diana Daley Says:

    You are one gorgeous mama inside and out!!! You better believe the outtakes are the best part. 🙂


Leave a Reply

